Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase VII

General Election 2019 Phase 7

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase VII

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase VII, General Election 2019 Phase 7, full schedule, Poll dates, election results, constituencies’ detail. In the last phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, 59 parliamentary constituencies spread across eight states will vote. India is heading for Lok Sabha election 2019 – the world’s largest democratic election exercise. This general election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha.

This year, more than 10 lakh polling stations would be set up to conduct the Lok Sabha election 2019, which is a new world record. Here’s how you can check your name in voter list. This general election will see nearly 2,000 parties and over 8,000 candidates contesting for 543 seats. Voters in over 480 Lok Sabha constituencies have already sealed the fate of their leaders. In the final phase, which is being held on May 19, people will vote in 59 constituencies across seven states and a union territory.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule Phase VII

Voting in the last phase or phase VII of the Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held on May 19. In the phase VII of the general elections, 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across eight states will vote.

Phase VII

Date of notification April 22 (Monday)
Last date of filing nomination April 29 (Monday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 30 (Tuesday)
Polling date May 19 (Sunday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

The states going to polls in the last phase are: Bihar (8 parliamentary constituencies), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9), Chandigarh (1), Uttar Pradesh (13) and Himachal Pradesh (4).

The seventh in 59 seats across eight states on May 19. The Lok Sabha elections will see Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s bid to retain power at the Centre. Congress president Rahul Gandhi will try and revive fortunes of his party which was reduced to 44 seats in the 2014 General Elections.

Leave a Reply