West Bengal Lok Sabha

West Bengal Lok Sabha

West Bengal Lok Sabha, West Bengal General Election, Member of Legislative Assembly, people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage. Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

West Bengal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each Member of Legislative Assembly and the name of the political party they belong to. It’s important seats of Indian General Election, all seats result is one day.

Members of the Lok Sabha are directly elected by the people of India, on the basis of Universal Suffrage. For the purpose of holding direct elections to Lok Sabha; each state is divided into territorial constituencies. There are 42 parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal.

West Bengal Lok Sabha Seat List

West Bengal (42)
Constituency No. Constituency Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Cooch Behar SC
2 Alipurduars ST
3 Jalpaiguri SC
4 Darjeeling None
5 Raiganj None
6 Balurghat None
7 Maldaha Uttar None
8 Maldaha Dakshin None
9 Jangipur None
10 Baharampur None
11 Murshidabad None
12 Krishnanagar None
13 Ranaghat SC
14 Bangaon SC
15 Barrackpur None
16 Dum Dum None
17 Barasat None
18 Basirhat None
19 Jaynagar SC
20 Mathurapur SC
21 Diamond Harbour None
22 Jadavpur None
23 Kolkata Dakshin None
24 Kolkata Uttar None
25 Howrah None
26 Uluberia None
27 Srerampur None
28 Hooghly None
29 Arambag SC
30 Tamluk None
31 Kanthi None
32 Ghatal None
33 Jhargram ST
34 Medinipur None
35 Purulia None
36 Bankura None
37 Bishnupur SC
38 Bardhaman Purba SC
39 Bardhaman?Durgapur None
40 Asansol None
41 Bolpur SC
42 Birbhum None