Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha, Tamil Nadu General Election, Member of Legislative Assembly, people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage. Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

Tamil Nadu parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each Member of Legislative Assembly and the name of the political party they belong to. It’s important seats of Indian General Election, all seats result is one day.

Members of the Lok Sabha are directly elected by the people of India, on the basis of Universal Suffrage. For the purpose of holding direct elections to Lok Sabha; each state is divided into territorial constituencies. There are 39 parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu.

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Seat List

Tamil Nadu (39)
Constituency No. Constituency Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Thiruvallur SC
2 Chennai North None
3 Chennai South None
4 Chennai Central None
5 Sriperumbudur None
6 Kancheepuram SC
7 Arakkonam None
8 Vellore None
9 Krishnagiri None
10 Dharmapuri None
11 Tiruvannamalai None
12 Arani None
13 Villupuram SC
14 Kallakurichi None
15 Salem None
16 Namakkal None
17 Erode None
18 Tiruppur None
19 Nilgiris SC
20 Coimbatore None
21 Pollachi None
22 Dindigul None
23 Karur None
24 Tiruchirappalli None
25 Perambalur None
26 Cuddalore None
27 Chidambaram SC
28 Mayiladuturai None
29 Nagapattinam SC
30 Thanjavur None
31 Sivaganga None
32 Madurai None
33 Theni None
34 Virudhunagar None
35 Ramanathapuram None
36 Thoothukudi None
37 Tenkasi SC
38 Tirunelveli None
39 Kanyakumari None