Bihar Lok Sabha

Bihar Lok Sabha

Bihar Lok Sabha, Bihar General Election, Member of Legislative Assembly, people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage. Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

Bihar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each Member of Legislative Assembly and the name of the political party they belong to. It’s important seats of Indian General Election, all seats result is one day.

Members of the Lok Sabha are directly elected by the people of India, on the basis of Universal Suffrage. For the purpose of holding direct elections to Lok Sabha; each state is divided into territorial constituencies. There are 40 parliamentary constituencies in Bihar.

Bihar Lok Sabha Seat List

Bihar (40)
Constituency No. Constituency Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Valmiki Nagar None
2 Paschim Champaran None
3 Purvi Champaran None
4 Sheohar None
5 Sitamarhi None
6 Madhubani None
7 Jhanjharpur None
8 Supaul None
9 Araria None
10 Kishanganj None
11 Katihar None
12 Purnia None
13 Madhepura None
14 Darbhanga None
15 Muzaffarpur None
16 Vaishali None
17 Gopalganj SC
18 Siwan None
19 Maharajganj None
20 Saran None
21 Hajipur SC
22 Ujiarpur None
23 Samastipur None
24 Begusarai None
25 Khagaria None
26 Bhagalpur None
27 Banka None
28 Munger None
29 Nalanda None
30 Patna Sahib None
31 Pataliputra None
32 Arrah None
33 Buxar None
34 Sasaram SC
35 Karakat None
36 Jahanabad None
37 Aurangabad None
38 Gaya SC
39 Nawada None
40 Jamui SC