Assam Lok Sabha

Assam Lok Sabha

Assam Lok Sabha, Assam General Election, Member of Legislative Assembly, people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage. Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

Assam parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each Member of Legislative Assembly and the name of the political party they belong to. It’s important seats of Indian General Election, all seats result is one day.

Members of the Lok Sabha are directly elected by the people of India, on the basis of Universal Suffrage. For the purpose of holding direct elections to Lok Sabha; each state is divided into territorial constituencies. There are 14 parliamentary constituencies in Assam.

Assam Lok Sabha Seat List

Assam (14)
Constituency No. Constituency Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Karimganj SC
2 Silchar None
3 Autonomous District ST
4 Dhubri None
5 Kokrajhar ST
6 Barpeta None
7 Gauhati None
8 Mangaldoi None
9 Tezpur None
10 Nowgong None
11 Kaliabor None
12 Jorhat None
13 Dibrugarh None
14 Lakhimpur None